logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Neal Auction Company (248)

4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (210)
4 Star
6% (16)
3 Star
5% (12)
2 Star
3% (7)
1 Star
1% (3)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 248 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Joseph
Westfield, Massachusetts
Jul 23, 2021
responsiveGreat communication. Responsive to queries and concerns.
Report
Spanish Baroque-Style Rosewood Bedstead
William
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Jul 17, 2021
John James Audubon (American, 1785-1851)
Michael
Shillingstone, United Kingdom
Jul 17, 2021
thomas Isaacs Sterling Silver Lemon Strainer
Philip
Washington, North Carolina
Jul 11, 2021
Liked purchase but shipping was Very expensive and no coomunicationLiked my purchase from Neal but no support. You call the auction and could never speak to anyone. The shipping process was TERRIBLE.
Report
Manner of William Merritt Chase
Pavel
Staten Island, New York
Jul 10, 2021
Cotinental & English Porcelain Soldiers
Steven
Delray Beach, FL
Jul 04, 2021
Wonderful ExperiencePurchasing an item from the Neal Auction House was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. They were helpful, professional & very easy to deal with.
Report
Ludovico De Luigi (Italian, b. 1933)
Nancy
Harrison Township, Michigan
Jul 03, 2021
Group of Five Decorative Pillows
Liz
Depoe Bay, OR
Jun 25, 2021
American School, 20th c
Judith
River Ridge, Louisiana
Jun 24, 2021
Chippendale-Style Wing Chair
Bettine
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 24, 2021
Vintage Print of Little Red Riding Hood
Jane
Madison, Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2021
Always a great experienceI have participated in multiple auctions at Neal Company and am always pleased with the items I won. Pick up is very easy and convenient and the staff at the desk are always pleasant and knowledgable. Thanks Neal!
Report
Three Danish Bisque Porcelain Plaques
Marian
Marrero, LA
Jun 24, 2021
Japanese Porcelain Cats
Jorgen
Broomall, PA
May 18, 2021
Bronze-Mounted Inlaid Mahogany Center Table
Tim
Murray, Utah
May 15, 2021
Great auction experience. Professional and accurateThis is a very professional auction house with very select items that are high end and exceptional. Bid with confidence.
Report
Pair of English Bronze Dore Candlesticks
Tina
Covington, Louisiana
May 10, 2021
Eddie Mormon (American/Louisiana, b. 1953)
Albert
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
May 09, 2021
Continental School, late 19th c
Andrew
Savannah, Georgia
May 08, 2021
American Gilt Bronze Solar Lamp
Lansing
NY, New York
May 08, 2021
Spanish Colonial School, mid-17th/early 19th c
Elyan
Nipomo, California
May 08, 2021
French Porcelain and Gilt Bronze Centerpiece
Shawn
Houston, Texas
May 06, 2021
Shawn
Houston, Texas
May 06, 2021
Gregg
Los Angeles, California
Apr 01, 2021
Hunt Slonem Bunnies
Blaine
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 01, 2021
Hunt Slonem Toucans
Michael
Savannah, GA
Mar 26, 2021
Allain
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2021
Helen
Toronto, Canada
Mar 25, 2021
Kumi
Iowa City, Iowa
Mar 25, 2021
The staff were great to work withI had great communication with Neal Auction, you do have to arrange your own shipping, but I worked with a local company and it was well packaged and came unscathed, very satisfied with the whole experience.
Report
Mary
New York, New York
Mar 25, 2021
Cecile
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2021
Excellent CompanyHope to buy from them again. Staff pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. Always many fine and interesting items up for auction. Something for everyone's taste A + to the company!
Report
Pair of Contemporary Glass Urn-Form Table Lamps
Cecile
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2021
Neal Auction CompanyNeal's is a well run company. Their staff is efficient, knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. Their auctions have a wide variety of fine, and beautiful antiques, and contemporary items; (furniture, paintings, silver, jewelry; and more). Neal's staff will help one with putting winning items in their vehicle; or recommend a mover. Auctions are fun to go to. Bidding or not bidding; one will see many interesting items up for sale; and hopefully will go home with a wanted treasure.
Report
Bob
Cleveland, Mississippi
Mar 25, 2021
Item brokenVery poor service. I drove several hours to pick this item up at the warehouse. Upon seeing the item it was apparent that it had been broken. I pointed it out to the gentleman who helped me noted that on the receipt and Called Rebecca immediately to report the damage. She asked that I send a picture which I did.. I expected that an offer to refund part of my purchase price would be made since the item was inferior to that on which I had bid, but I was simply told that it was shared with management. I would not recommend this auction house!
Report
Liz
Depoe Bay, OR
Mar 25, 2021
Great experienceThis was a great auction experience! Thanks.
Report
Susan
Southlake, TX
Mar 25, 2021
Measurements of painting were in accurateUnfortunately the painting measurements were incorrect and it is so large it will jot work in my home. I will be donating to charity.
Report
Leigh Ann
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Mar 25, 2021
Jason
Mandeville, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2021
Henry
Metairie, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2021
Amy
Louisville, Kentucky
Mar 25, 2021
Michelle
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2021
Francois
Pully, Switzerland
Mar 19, 2021
African Cowrie Shell Embellished Beaded Necklace
Michael
Castine, Maine
Mar 11, 2021
Art Deco Patinated Bronze Figure of a Panther
Tom
Spring Lake, Michigan
Mar 09, 2021
Antique French Dog and Cat Engravings
Gary
Dothan, Alabama
Mar 03, 2021
Excellent, easy transaction. Great communicationExcellent, easy transaction. Great communication
Report
Chinese Ming-Style Blue and White Porcelain Dish
Nathaniel
Bethesda, Maryland
Mar 02, 2021
Outstanding experience. Would recommend and plan to buy from again!Neal puts together a nice auction with clear photos and descriptions. They handle everything professionally and courteously.
Report
Japanese Nomura Soft Metal Inlaid Silver Dishes
Penelope
Catskill, New York
Mar 01, 2021
Paris Porcelain Flare Vases
Charles
New Orleans, Louisiana
Feb 28, 2021
American Carved Oak, Burled Walnut Dining Chairs
Donna
Sandy Level, Virginia
Feb 28, 2021
Rococo Painted Leather Three-Panel Screen
Mitchell
Furman, Alabama
Feb 28, 2021
They are truly wonderful to deal with!An absolutely exceptional company to work with. I've bought from there for years and have always been impressed with their professionalism and communication. An excellent company to deal with!
Report
American Carved Mahogany Vitrine Cabinet
Jim
Denton, Texas
Feb 28, 2021
Southern School, 18th/19th c
Lil
Austin, Texas
Feb 28, 2021
Attributed to James Seymour (British, 1702-1752)
Rachel
San Francisco, California
Feb 28, 2021
Pair of Chinoiserie Tole Peinte Jardinieres
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
BACK TO TOP