logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Neal Auction Company (159)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
82% (131)
4 Star
8% (12)
3 Star
5% (8)
2 Star
4% (6)
1 Star
1% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 159 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Jeff
Toronto, CA
Jul 06, 2020
Efficient, helpful and honestThe communication was excellent. The personnel were helpful and responsive. The items were exactly as described. Payment was easy and efficient. The shipping was A1 and very fast. Altogether a perfect transaction.
placeholder
Mary
San Francisco, California
Jul 05, 2020
Shipping ratesI called a couple of the shippers listed at the auction website. The prices I was given were SO high. I looked online and located Uship. They quickly gave me an estimate and I hired Stickman as the shipper. Robert Benedict contacted me straight away, kept in contact during transportation and delivered my item in perfect condition at a reasonable price.
placeholder
Cary
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 05, 2020
placeholder
Cary
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 05, 2020
placeholder
Jas
Houston, Texas
Jul 05, 2020
placeholder
Alfred
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 04, 2020
placeholder
Eric
Shaker Heights, OH
Jul 04, 2020
A pleasure to deal with!I wrote in advance for a condition report which was received promptly, and bidding was easy. Payment and shipping were easily arranged, and items were exactly as described! Thank you Neal Auction Company!
placeholder
Denise
Shavano Park, Texas
Jul 03, 2020
placeholder
Roberto
Parkland, FL
Jul 03, 2020
Neal Auction has a Top TeamNeal Auction is a wonderful auction house. Not only because of the exclusive pieces they auction but also because their top professional team. I like to point out specially Ms Marney Robinson who has always responded quickly and efficiently.
placeholder
Jo
Dundee, Mi, Michigan
Jul 03, 2020
placeholder
CHARLES
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 03, 2020
placeholder
Lance
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2020
placeholder
Tim
Sylvania, OH
Apr 25, 2020
PROFESSIONAL, EASY TO DEAL WITHthey have a good list of experienced pack & shippers to choose from
placeholder
Robert
Walker, Louisiana
Mar 27, 2020
great auctions and easy to work with.great auctions and easy to work with.
Gary
Natchez, MS
Mar 26, 2020
Elizabeth
Metairie, Louisiana
Mar 26, 2020
John
Millbrook, NY
Mar 26, 2020
Constance
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 26, 2020
Flexibility during a difficult timeI was unable to collect my items before New Orleans shut down due to COVID 19. Neal Auction, ie, Rebekah, was very understanding and my items are being stored at no charge.
Bettine
New Orleans, LA
Mar 26, 2020
Excellent in every way.Excellent in every way.
Larry
Nevis, MN
Mar 26, 2020
Vladimir
Tampa, Florida
Mar 26, 2020
Be aware when you bid.I have bought a vase on line. It came with a drill hole. This fact was not mentioned in description. Such defect has to be disclosed in any description, unless you want to upset buyers.
placeholder
Neal Auction CompanyMar 26, 2020
Please read full description of the lot, we do indicate that the vase is drilled.
Richard
Pensacola, Florida
Mar 26, 2020
Best auction house in New OrleansSimply the best
Jim
Franklin, Tennessee
Mar 26, 2020
Great auctioneerGreat items and great service
Tina
Key West, Florida
Mar 26, 2020
The people at Neil Auction are very kind and responsible. A +I won several items at a recent auction and was to pick them up by a particular date. Unfortunately, C-19 virus descended on New Orleans. A worker at the auction house was tested positive. I received a call and an email informing me that the pick up date would be waved and they will contact me when I can pick up the items. They are acting VERY responsible and concerned. My contact with then has been positive. When they let me know, I will pick the items up. Until then they are helping to ensure that the virus is not spread and I appreciate that. That is the kind of care I have always experienced with Neil Auction Company. Excellent service and care.
John
Lutz, Florida
Mar 09, 2020
placeholder
Karen
Memphis, Tennessee
Mar 03, 2020
placeholder
Janine
New York, New York
Mar 02, 2020
placeholder
Susan
Kamuela, Hawaii
Mar 01, 2020
ConfidencePurchasing something from oversees from this Auction House was a breeze. Everyone I spoke to was professional and courteous. You can be confident that your purchase will go smoothly.
placeholder
Gary
Natchez, MS
Mar 01, 2020
Happy With Our PurchaseWe have used Neal before and happy with our purchase and the process.
placeholder
Lance
Winter Park, FL
Mar 01, 2020
placeholder
Henri
New Orleans, LA
Mar 01, 2020
Great New Orleans Auction CompanyI have been both buying and selling for years with Neal Auction and have never been disappointed.
placeholder
Richard
Pensacola, Florida
Mar 01, 2020
I have had a wonderful experinence every time I buy from Neal AuctionBest auction house in the south
placeholder
Paul
Scarsdale, New York
Mar 01, 2020
Not the most user friendly auction house.Neal's have rules for everything; no condition reports below a certain value, payment and shipping process bureaucratic and staff who are less than helpful to buyers, at least.
placeholder
Andrew
Metairie,, Louisiana
Mar 01, 2020
placeholder
Dave
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 01, 2020
placeholder
Gary
Natchez, MS
Feb 29, 2020
Happy With Our PurchasesWe have purchased from them before and have had no issues. The staff is friendly and we have not had any issues.
placeholder
Kevin
New Orleans, LA
Feb 29, 2020
TRUSTSWORTHYOne of the few auctions left who at least try to be somewhat correct on their descriptions and the items they sell. They dont run up bids.
placeholder
Feng
Emmaus, PA
Feb 29, 2020
placeholder
Paul
Lake Worth, FL
Feb 29, 2020
Descriptionmissing handles not photographed or described..... shippers unresponsive and very high compared to other auction houses
placeholder
Ray
Dallas, TX
Dec 21, 2019
Don’t believe the description.The pair of arm chairs that I purchased were described as mahogany. I made the interstate purchase and paid for interstate shipping based on these chairs being mahogany. When they arrived and I saw that they were walnut I was very alarmed. There is no good reason for this error in the description. When I emailed the auction company they merely stated “they were sorry For the confusion”. I was not confused I replied I was misinformed! Now I have expensed over $1000 for chairs that are not useful for my purposes.
placeholder
Stefano
Toronto, CA
Dec 19, 2019
placeholder
Troy
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 16, 2019
placeholder
Caroline
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 15, 2019
placeholder
Andres
Atizapan De Zaragoza, MX
Dec 14, 2019
placeholder
Patrick
Vidalia, LA
Dec 14, 2019
placeholder
Susan
Madison, Mississippi
Dec 14, 2019
placeholder
Christopher
Grand Forks, ND
Nov 16, 2019
placeholder
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Nov 14, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Pensacola, Florida
Oct 31, 2019
Very business orientedAwesome people to do business with. Always just what I ask for and bided for. I rented an apartment in the quarter so now I can come to the auctions. I am really looking forward to that. Richard T
placeholder
Bettine
New Orleans, LA
Oct 31, 2019
placeholder
view:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder