logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Neal Auction Company (120)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (97)
4 Star
10% (12)
3 Star
6% (7)
2 Star
3% (4)
1 Star
0% (0)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 120 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Ray
Dallas, TX
Dec 21, 2019
Don’t believe the description.The pair of arm chairs that I purchased were described as mahogany. I made the interstate purchase and paid for interstate shipping based on these chairs being mahogany. When they arrived and I saw that they were walnut I was very alarmed. There is no good reason for this error in the description. When I emailed the auction company they merely stated “they were sorry For the confusion”. I was not confused I replied I was misinformed! Now I have expensed over $1000 for chairs that are not useful for my purposes.
placeholder
Stefano
Toronto, CA
Dec 19, 2019
placeholder
Troy
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 16, 2019
placeholder
Caroline
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 15, 2019
placeholder
Andres
Atizapan De Zaragoza, MX
Dec 14, 2019
placeholder
Patrick
Vidalia, LA
Dec 14, 2019
placeholder
Susan
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Dec 14, 2019
placeholder
Christopher
Grand Forks, ND
Nov 16, 2019
placeholder
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Nov 14, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Pensacola, Florida
Oct 31, 2019
Very business orientedAwesome people to do business with. Always just what I ask for and bided for. I rented an apartment in the quarter so now I can come to the auctions. I am really looking forward to that. Richard T
placeholder
Bettine
New Orleans, LA
Oct 31, 2019
placeholder
Lisa
Covington, Louisiana
Oct 31, 2019
placeholder
Margaret
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 31, 2019
placeholder
Amr
Kuwait, Kuwait
Oct 31, 2019
Neal Auction CompanyExcellent service very happy to deal with them
placeholder
James
Tampa, Florida
Oct 31, 2019
ShippingThe auction was fine. The item perfectly listed. Had to use a shipping contractor. The charge was $120 to ship 1 box. Packed perfect. Items were 2 vases 11.5 "tall. Recommend calling shipping company before you bid to get a price.
placeholder
Michael
Beaufort, NC
Oct 31, 2019
placeholder
Nadine
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 22, 2019
placeholder
Judith
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Jeremy
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 06, 2019
placeholder
Lynn
Redmond, WA
Jul 16, 2019
placeholder
William
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jul 15, 2019
placeholder
Kevin
Kensington, CT
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Jim
Denton, TX
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Christena
New Orleans, LA
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Michael
Prairieville, LA
Jul 14, 2019
Fees are too highFees are too high
placeholder
Brad
Natchez, MS
Jul 13, 2019
placeholder
Nat
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Jul 13, 2019
Excellent Auction HouseExcellent Auction House
placeholder
John
Lexington, KY
Jul 13, 2019
placeholder
Pierre E.
Evanston, IL
Jul 06, 2019
Professional, yet with common senseNo bottlenecks, no pretenses
placeholder
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jun 30, 2019
placeholder
Ambir
Portland, Maine
Jun 29, 2019
Great experiencePleasure dealing with Neal Auction Company. Would definitely do business with them again.
placeholder
Larry
Auburn, AL
Jun 14, 2019
placeholder
Cecile
New Orleans, LA
Jun 13, 2019
Excellent CompanyNeal Auction Gallery continues to be an excellent company. Very knowledgeable, personal, courteous, and competent employees who are patient, and happy to take time answering questions one might have. Their auctions have a variety of interesting items. Their catalogue pictures are clear, and the descriptions very helpful. Going to an auction is fun, and informative; even if a person does not bid!
placeholder
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Jun 13, 2019
placeholder
David
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 13, 2019
Great folks!The folks at Neal are friendly, knowledgeable and a delight to deal with regularly!
placeholder
Vinnie
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 13, 2019
Always view items firstFound the online auction a little confusing. They need to have the lot number being bid on still pn the picture when being auctioned. Yhe column to the left of the screen shpuld also have the bid numbers on them so that ypu can see what bid number is cpm8ng up.
placeholder
Peggy
Luling, Louisiana
Jun 13, 2019
Easy fun experienceI was a little nervous about bidding in a live auction, previously I had only done eBay style auction. I called Neil Auction Company, the representative I spoke with was very patient and helpful. She answered all my questions and set my fears to rest. I paid for my purchase and pick it up at the warehouse. It could not have been easier.
placeholder
Michael
New Orleans, LA
Jun 13, 2019
placeholder
Judith
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 13, 2019
Patricia
Springfield, Illinois
Jun 13, 2019
Great experience.Neal Auction Company handles both consignments and sales very well. They quickly respond to questions and accurately provide information.
placeholder
Delery
Metairie, Louisiana
Jun 13, 2019
placeholder
Michelle
New Orleans, LA
Jun 13, 2019
Great auction houseHad a wonderful experience buying. Very helpful staff and beautiful items.
placeholder
Calvert
NY, New York
Jun 13, 2019
placeholder
Odel
Los Angeles, California
May 28, 2019
Bettine
New Orleans, LA
May 24, 2019
Exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful staff.Exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful staff.
placeholder
Richard
Demopolis, AL
May 21, 2019
Great Auction HouseVery helpful and even helped me load in my truck.
Cecile
Rehoboth, MA
May 11, 2019
Robert
Frazer, PA
May 06, 2019
Ask.????High quality merchandise
Jim
Hendersonville, TN
May 05, 2019
EasyHave always had a very nice experience with Neal Auction Company!
Apostolos
Thessaloniki, Grece, Greece
May 05, 2019
If possible to do an inhouse shippingI am extremely satisfied! If possible to provide an inhouse shipping.