Bidder Reviews for Neal Auction Company (277)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 277 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Don
Baton Rouge, LA

Aug 04, 2022
Always great to deal with!
Very Pleased
Report
Monumental Carved Giltwood Frame

Jill
Studio City, CA

Aug 02, 2022
Perfect
Great auction house-thanks from a repeat customer!
Report
Mario Villa Metal Wal Decoration

Ricardo
Brooklyn, NY

Jun 24, 2022
Great Guy's to Bid With
The process was as easy and secure as possible. And quick
Report
Italian Grand Tour Bronze and Marble Inkwell

Stephen
New Orleans, Louisiana

Jun 15, 2022
Ted Ellis (American/Louisiana, b. 1963)

Ralph
Shelby Township, MI

Jun 14, 2022
Arrived safe and sound
Arrived safe and sound
Report
Royal Doulton Prestige Porcelain Figure

Jill
Studio City, CA

Jun 01, 2022
Beautiful
Beautiful item, easy transaction, great shipping-thanks so much!
Report
Continental Carved and Painted Wood Bishop

Greg
Sterling Heights, MI

May 13, 2022
Beautiful quality items
Wonderful experience!
Report

Phil
Swedesboro, NJ

Apr 18, 2022
Edwardian Carlton House Desk and Armchair

hong
Chino, CA

Mar 10, 2022
A very nasty, very rude auction company
the day after winning the auction, I called to provide credit payment info over the phone with explaining the reason that I did not want to email credit info over the internet due to past fraud. They have 4 person asked me to repeat four times and finally a female owner start yelling and chanting. She canceled my winning bid. I would never buy from them again. A very nasty company!
Report
Chinese White Jade Snuff Bottle

Russell
Memphis, TN

Feb 28, 2022
English Regency-Style Mahogany Portfolio Stand

Bettine
New Orleans, LA

Dec 30, 2021
Great material. Great service.
I couldn't be happier with my experience.
Report
Isamu Noguchi-Style "Tornado" Table

Bill
New Orleans, LA

Dec 30, 2021
Thomas Moser Cabinet Makers Dining Table

Ricardo
Brooklyn, NY

Dec 18, 2021
Be very warm of doing any business with this company.
I purchased and paid for my item over a month ago and have yet to receive it. The company charges high fees and offers no customer support past referrals to their website. I do not know if I shall ever receive the merchandise that I probably overpaid for. Their customer service is essentially nonexistent. Not one person from their company has returned my calls in 4 weeks time. They accept payments 24/7 but offer service during extremely limited hours and not on weekends. I strongly recommend looking elsewhere for merchandise as this vendor does little to nothing to earn their high fees. You are likely to end up paying for nothing more than their financial benefit. They send no receipt and offer no assistance beyond their website. I received a very insulting email from them yesterday that they were closed and I had mere hours to collect my merchandise that either never existed or they simply intended from the beginning to keep possession of. The only way I see possible to obtain my merchandise would be to fly to New Orleans myself and walk into their store. They offer zero assistance with zero apologies or efforts towards providing customer satisfaction. I work in a secure facility and am unavailable during their very limited hours of operation during which no one seems to available when I do call and leave messages. I paid several hundred dollars for an item I suspect I shall never receive nor ever see my money back. Be incredibly hesitant regarding this company if you reside outside New Orleans and expect no assistance of any kind nor a response from this company except to take your money and disappear. One month of waiting for nonexistent merchandise without hope of a refund. I shall never do business them again. They are horrific and difficult to deal with and noncommittal in response beyond directing to their website. Be warned. The shippers they recommend are just as unreachable and nonresponsive. My patience has run out.
Report
Grand Tour-Style Bronze Model of Vendome Column

August
Orlando, FL

Dec 12, 2021
Neal Auction is the south's most reliable auction.
I've been buying from them for over 20 years.
Report
Pine Domical Trunk

Remigio
Los Angeles, CA

Nov 21, 2021
They write false condition reports
I have been in this business for over 30 years and this is the first time I feel obligated to write a bad review. Before bidding I recommend everybody to ask for condition reports and additional pictures since it is not always possible to inspect the pieces personally. You have to rely on the professionalism and honesty of the auction houses to submit a true report. Neal Auction Company simply lie on theirs. Paint pealing and detaching from a surface can never be consider a "light surface mark consistent with use". Their lack of ethic is absolutely remarkable.
Report
Grey Painted Hardwood Occasional Table

Edward
Fort Walton Beach, FL

Nov 13, 2021
English Brass-Bound Rosewood Lap Desk

Cheryl
Cleveland Heights, OH

Nov 07, 2021
No problems
Item arrived very well packed, as described, in pristine condition.
Report
Kidney-Shaped Pouf

Nathan
Dallas, TX

Oct 28, 2021
Ben Smith (American/Georgia, b. 1941)

Lydia
New Orleans, Louisiana

Oct 27, 2021
American Rococo-Style Bergere

Neil
Tallahassee, FL

Oct 09, 2021
Neal Auction in New Orleans recommends shipper located in North Carolina. Takes forever to get item!
Won item on September 18. Neal Auction in New Orleans recommends Stefan Packmail; who is actually located is North Carolina, and I discovered that they only go to Neal Auction to retrieve items once every so often. It is almost 1 month after I won my item and it STILL HAS NOT BEEN RETRIEVED FROM NEAL AUCTION YET! Not a happy bidder. Neal Auction should INFORM bidders about the truth about where their recommended shippers are located.
Report
Mahogany Metamorphic Library Armchair

Jeffrey
San Francisco, CA

Oct 09, 2021
Consistently reliable
I've bought from several Neal Auctions over the years and they've always been very good to deal with.
Report
Grand Tour-Style Pewter Charger

Tyler
Williamsburg, VA

Oct 09, 2021
Responsive, Courteous, Professional
From condition report request to shipping arrangement, the staff were courteous, responsive and professional.
Report
Joseph Heriot Sterling Silver Salver

Feng-Tso
Taoyuan, TW

Sep 01, 2021
Chinese Hardstone Grouping

Michael
Houston, TX

Aug 29, 2021
African Benin-Style Bronze Head of an Oba

Jason
Moorestown, NJ

Aug 25, 2021
Excellent
Very straightforward, highly recommended.
Report
Fourteen Brass Candlesticks

Bettine
New Orleans, LA

Aug 25, 2021
M. Tanner (American/New Orleans, 20th c.)

Daniel
Boston, MA

Aug 23, 2021
John Henry Crosman (American/Massachusetts0

ELIAS
Westport, CT

Aug 16, 2021
SO HELPFUL AND FULL OF QUALITY PIECES!
ALWAYS FIND TOP PIECES
Report
French Cast Iron and Enameled Stove

Sam
Weeki Wachee, FL

Jul 30, 2021
Great merchandise & quality shipper list
Neal Auction always offers great merchandise. Bidding and payments are a breeze. They offer a good selection of quality shippers to handle your purchases.
Report
Pair of Cast Iron Garden Flamingos

Joseph
Westfield, MA

Jul 23, 2021
responsive
Great communication. Responsive to queries and concerns.
Report
Spanish Baroque-Style Rosewood Bedstead

William
Upper Black Eddy, PA

Jul 17, 2021
John James Audubon (American, 1785-1851)

Michael
Shillingstone, United Kingdom

Jul 17, 2021
thomas Isaacs Sterling Silver Lemon Strainer

Philip
Washington, NC

Jul 11, 2021
Liked purchase but shipping was Very expensive and no coomunication
Liked my purchase from Neal but no support. You call the auction and could never speak to anyone. The shipping process was TERRIBLE.
Report
Manner of William Merritt Chase

Pavel
Staten Island, NY

Jul 10, 2021
Cotinental & English Porcelain Soldiers

Steven
Delray Beach, FL

Jul 04, 2021
Wonderful Experience
Purchasing an item from the Neal Auction House was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. They were helpful, professional & very easy to deal with.
Report
Ludovico De Luigi (Italian, b. 1933)

Nancy
Harrison Township, MI

Jul 03, 2021
Group of Five Decorative Pillows

Liz
Depoe Bay, OR

Jun 25, 2021
American School, 20th c

Judith
River Ridge, Louisiana

Jun 24, 2021
Chippendale-Style Wing Chair

Bettine
New Orleans, LA

Jun 24, 2021
Vintage Print of Little Red Riding Hood

Jane
Madison, Wisconsin

Jun 24, 2021
Always a great experience
I have participated in multiple auctions at Neal Company and am always pleased with the items I won. Pick up is very easy and convenient and the staff at the desk are always pleasant and knowledgable. Thanks Neal!
Report
Three Danish Bisque Porcelain Plaques

Marian
Marrero, LA

Jun 24, 2021
Japanese Porcelain Cats

Jorgen
Broomall, PA

May 18, 2021
Bronze-Mounted Inlaid Mahogany Center Table

Tim
Murray, Utah

May 15, 2021
Great auction experience. Professional and accurate
This is a very professional auction house with very select items that are high end and exceptional. Bid with confidence.
Report
Pair of English Bronze Dore Candlesticks

Tina
Covington, Louisiana

May 10, 2021
Eddie Mormon (American/Louisiana, b. 1953)

Albert
Baton Rouge, LA

May 09, 2021
Continental School, late 19th c

Andrew
Savannah, GA

May 08, 2021
American Gilt Bronze Solar Lamp

Lansing
New York, NY

May 08, 2021
Spanish Colonial School, mid-17th/early 19th c

Elyan
Nipomo, CA

May 08, 2021
French Porcelain and Gilt Bronze Centerpiece

Shawn
Houston, TX

May 06, 2021

Shawn
Houston, TX

May 06, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP